AAWCCO 2019-20 Scholarship Recipients

AAWCCO is pleased to announce their 2019-20 Scholarship recipients (pictured top to bottom) – Quincy Blair and Kiara Richardson.

Quincy R. Blair is the recipient of the “Horace and Mae O. Mamou, Sr. Scholarship” in the amount of $1,000. He is a 2020 graduate of Thurgood Marshall High School in Missouri City, Texas. Quincy will be attending Sul Ross State University in Alpine, Texas and majoring in Kinesiology in the Fall.

Kiara Richardson is the recipient of the “Linda Jones Best Friend Award” in the amount of $1,000. She is currently a student at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University in Daytona Beach, Florida. Kiara will be a Junior in the Fall 2020 and majoring in Astronomy/Astrophysics with a double minor in Applied Mathematics and Humanities.

Congratulations to both Quincy and Kiara for their excellence in education and higher learning!